

IEEE - MVSR STUDENT BRANCH

Student Branch Code: 12161, School Code: 41329276



POSTER PRESENTATION

IEEE MVSR PES Student Chapter in association with Electrical Engineering Student Association (EESA) and Institution Innovation Council (IIC) has organised a Poster Presentation competition. The intent of this event was to make the participants unveil their creativity and to provide them with a platform to hone their presentation skills.

Student Branch Mentor:

Dr. Atul Negi, Professor, School of CIS, University of Hyderabad

Student Branch Advisor:

Dr. G. Kanaka Durga, Principal and Professor, MVSR Engineering College.

Student Branch Counsellor:

Dr. D. Hari Krishna, Associate Professor, EEE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

Student Branch Executive Committee:

Chair	Mr. Hemanth Kollapudi
Vice Chair	Mr. Kodali Naga Seshu
Secretary	Mr. Rama Ankith
Joint Secretary	Ms. M. Kathyayani
Treasurer	Ms. Hetalee Pravin Warad
Operating	Mr. P. Tarun Kumar
Committee Head	

WIE Affinity Group:

Chair	Ms. S. Navya Sree
Vice Chair	Ms. Thati Rithika
Secretary	Ms. Seelam Mrudula Naidu
Joint Secretary	Ms. K. Ujwala
Treasurer	Ms. Narsing Varshini

Power Energy Society:

Chair	Ms. Addu Vandana
Vice Chair	Ms. Kankipati Shravya
Secretary	Mr. K. Pavan Harshith
Joint Secretary	Mr. Puram Sai Teja
Treasurer	Ms. B. Rajya Laxmi
Women in Power	Ms. Kuntoori Shravani

WIE Student Branch Advisor:

Mrs. G. Ushasri, Assistant Professor, IT Dept, MVSR Engineering College.

PES Advisor:

Mr. Y. Laxmi Narasimha Rao, Assstant Professor, EEE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

CS student branch advisor:

Mrs. B. Saritha Associate Professor, CSE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

CASS Student Branch Advisor:

Mrs. S. Aruna Assistant Professor, ECE Dept., MVSR Engineering College.

Computer Society:

Chair	Mr. M. Hareen
Vice Chair	Ms. Kotra Aishwarya
Secretary	Mr. Md Rafae Ahmed
Joint Secretary	Ms. Ch Venkata Satya Sreeya
Treasurer	Mr. K Kranthi Chaitanya Goud
Women in	Ms. Anoushika Boddupalli
Computing	

Circuits & Systems Society:

Chair	Mr. Gautham Purohit		
Vice Chair	Mr. D. L. N Srihith		
Secretary	Ms. Mudumba Harshitha		
Joint Secretary	Ms. Jindam Pragna		
Treasurer	Mr. Erram Sai Vineeth		

Operating Committees:

Publicity	Ms. P. Jahnavi, Mr. Nithin, Ms.
	G.Shreya, Ms. Teja Rapolu
Membership	Mr. G. Sai Kumar
Design	Mr. Md Saquib, Mr. Prabhas
Program	Mr. S. Sanjay, Mr. Neeraj,
	Mr. Affan Iqbal
Social Media	Mr. T. Vivek
Content -	Mr. T. Karthikeya,
Writing	Mr. Krishna Chaitanya N
Web-Master	Mr. Vinay Kumar, Mr. K. Samuel

Session Details: Date: 20 December, 2022 Timings: 8:30 am – 12:30 pm Number of Participants: 35

Poster Presentation is a way to communicate your understanding of a topic in a short and concise format. It comprises of two elements: 1) Poster 2) Brief Explanation. The topics given for the event were 1) Sustainable Energy 2) Electric Vehicles. The registrations for the competition were allowed till 19th December, 2022. The Participants were asked to exhibit the posters in front of a panel of eminent judges on 20th December 2022.

Some rules and regulations were issued to all participants. They are as follows:

- 1. Participants were given a freedom on the type of poster they want to present. Both digital and handmade posters were allowed.
- 2. Participants were asked to adhere to the given topics. If this rule was violated the participant would not be allowed to be in the competition.
- 3. Each participant was provided with a time slot in which they had to present their poster in front of judges.
- 4. Participants are requested to prepare their poster in A3 Sheets.



Flyer for the Event

The Event went as per the schedule on 20th December, 2022. The Student Coordinators of the event collected the posters from the participants and displayed them on the notice board in EEE block foyer. Then the judges were welcomed. Judges for this event were Dr D Venumadhava Chary, Professor, EEE Department, MVSR Engineering College and Dr T Chandra Sekhar, Associate Professor, EEE Department, MVSR Engineering College.

Participants were called one after the other to explain their posters. Each participant was given a time of 5-7 minutes to explain their poster followed by which judges asked them few questions. There were some great posters on display and judges were mightily impressed with the skills showcased by participants.



Participants explaining their poster to judges

As per the evaluation of posters by judges, the top two posters were chosen. In the valedictory session judges were felicitated with a sapling and memento by C V G Krishna Rao, HOD, EEE Department. The winners were conferred with Merit Certificates and Cash prizes and the remaining participants were awarded Participation Certificates. It gives us immense pleasure to reveal the Winners of the Poster Presentation Competition.



Winners of Poster Presentation

S. No	NAME OF THE STUDENT	ROLL NUMBER	PHONE NUMBER	YEAR	BRANCH
1	Sayyad Anwar	2451-21-734-313	9398935815	2	EEE
2	Chikkala Kiran	160719735078	9989858258	4	ECE
3	Dendi priyanka reddy	2451-22-735-003	9010650300	1	ECE
4	Revally Sravani	2451 22 733 082	6301478304	1	CSE
5	B. Naveen	2451-22-733-070	7396021431	1	CSE
6	Puranam Naga phaneendra	2541-22-749-054	9063454476	1	CSE
7	Preethi	2451-21-734-304	7989594966	2	EEE
8	MOHD ANAS AHMED	2451-21-734-043	7386733915	2	EEE
9	TINGRIKAR SHRAVAN	2451-21-734-325	9347678251	2	EEE
10	RATHKANTI SATHVIKA	20211A3249	9542873350	3	CSE
11	NAROJU PRANEETH	20211A3237	9700508825	3	CSE
12	K SOUMYA	2451-21-734-352	8688919388	2	EEE
13	RACHAMADUGU YASHWANTH	2451-22-748-004	6300697356	1	CSE
14	Arekela navya Bharathi	245122749003	89396271571	1	CSE
15	D.Manusha	2451-21-734-019	8978195683	2	EEE
16	S Nandhankumar	2451-21-734-326	9177213852	2	EEE
17	Vennampalli sriram	2451-22-733-122	9550648932	1	CSE
18	Nalla krishnaveni	2451-21-734-017	7386477801	2	EEE
19	Mohammad Shoaib alam	2451-22-748-020	9246930067	1	CSE

20	Dusari Teja Sri	2451-20-734-303	8185845403	3	EEE
21	P Bhavani	2451-20-734-312	9573229679	3	EEE
22	E. Sai Pavan	2451-21-734-310	7993362729	2	EEE
23	K. Aravind yadav	2451-21-734-323	9849007912	2	EEE
24	Shukraj	2451-21-734-308	7569157443	2	EEE
25	Saicharan gokul	2451-21-734-073	9391531741	2	EEE
26	B. Saikiran	2451-21-734-074	7569120844	2	EEE
27	Saicharan gokul	2451-21-734-073	9391531741	2	EEE
28	Saanvika Bikkumalla	2451-21-735-009	9959845225	2	ECE
29	Zeyaul mustafa	2451-20-734-072	9885099362	3	EEE
30	Gavvala Prashanth	2451-21-734-028	9392424221	2	EEE
31	Kotla srikanth	2451-21-734-018	9949189218	2	EEE
32	Kotla. Srikanth	2451-21-734-018	9949189218	2	EEE
33	E. Ramya	2451-20-734-069	8096981924	3	EEE
34	Konda Triveni	2451-20-733-103	8639015326	3	CSE
35	GAVVA PAVAN KUMAR REDDY	2451-21-734-314	9063267350	2	EEE
-					

<u>Reported By:</u> IEEE MVSR SB